Sunday! It started with a FaceTime date with Josh (no pics) – we don’t talk on the phone almost at all during the week so I love chatting with him on my Sunday morning/his Saturday night.

Next was a late brunch with a coworker at Cuivre. I’ve been there for dinner but never brunch – and it was amazing! It’s a set menu: 200 RMB (about $30) for three courses per person. The courses are HUGE and it was more than enough food! I continued my mocktail adventure from Saturday night and ordered a virgin Bloody Mary!

My dad is in the Shanghai area often for work and I got to see him after brunch! Sadly no photos of him or us… But we met up and just walked and talked for a few hours before he had to head back to Nantong. It was so great to see him!

My Sunday ended with a walk around Xintiandi which looks very un-Chinese and a walk around the park where I saw cats hanging out (it reminded me of the cat park in Peru). I’ve been wanting sushi so I satisfied my craving at the hotel restaurant – they sat me outside on a weird enclosed balcony, but the weather was cool and clear (so unusual for the summer) so I had a great time eating and reading my book. And now I’m ready for three more days here before I fly home on Thursday!

Leave a Reply

