Hello from Shanghai!

My flight SFO to HKG was pretty normal until I got sick – I guess Buddy wasn’t a fan of the 1am take off time! The flight attendants were the best; they brought me ginger ale, crackers, and cold towels. I love Cathay Pacific!

I had a short layover in HKG so I took advantage of the Pier (first class) lounge and had a shower and a simple oatmeal breakfast. My flight to Shanghai was just under 3 hours and I was at the factory by noon!

I left the factory around 8pm and 40 minutes later got to my new-to-me hotel: the Andaz Xintiandi. There are four Hyatts in Shanghai and now I’ve stayed at three of them! This one is pretty wild – everything is controlled by the in-room iPad and there are even little motivational sayings written on the windows. I’m not too sad to live here for the next 8 nights (trying to stay positive because of course I would rather be home)!

Leave a Reply

